Online Entity relationship diagram

E-R Graph is also called entity - Contact diagram (Entity Relationship Diagram), Provides a representation entity type , Methods of attributes and connections , A conceptual model used to describe the real world .
It is an effective method to describe the conceptual model of real world relations . Is a way to represent a conceptual relational model . use “ Rectangular box ” Represents a solid type , The name of the entity is indicated in the rectangle ; use “ Ellipse frame ” Or the rounded rectangle represents the properties of the entity , Combined use “ Solid line segment ” It is related to the “ Solid type ” Connect ;
use ” Diamond box “ Represents the cause of connection between solid types , Write the contact name in the diamond box , Combined use ” Solid line segment “ They are respectively connected with the entity type concerned , At the same time ” Solid line segment “ The type of connection on the sidebar

E-R The correctness of the graph design depends on whether the database designer can really grasp the business process of the application environment and the various objective objects involved in the business process and the activities among them , This requires accurate and in-depth analysis of user needs . These objects are recorded objectively if necessary , It's abstract E-R Entities in a graph ( Many related data describing entities are abstracted as attributes of entities , Many entities with the same attributes are abstracted into real bodies ). If the activities between them need to be recorded , It's abstract E-R Connections in the diagram , This is E-R Key points of graphic design .

实体关系图

实体关系图

E-R图也称实体-联系图(Entity Relationship Diagram),提供了表示实体类型、属性和联系的方法,用来描述现实世界的概念模型。
它是描述现实世界关系概念模型的有效方法。是表示概念关系模型的一种方式。用“矩形框”表示实体型,矩形框内写明实体名称;用“椭圆图框”或圆角矩形表示实体的属性,并用“实心线段”将其与相应关系的“实体型”连接起来;
用”菱形框“表示实体型之间的联系成因,在菱形框内写明联系名,并用”实心线段“分别与有关实体型连接起来,同时在”实心线段“旁标上联系的类型

E-R图设计的正确与否取决于数据库设计人员能否真正把握应用环境的业务流程以及在该业务流程中所涉及的各个客观对象和他们之间发生的活动,这需要作准确深入的用户需求分析。这些客观对象如果需要记录的话,就抽象为E-R图中的实体(描述实体的众多相关数据就抽象为实体的属性,将具有相同属性的众多实体抽象为实体型)。它们之间发生的活动如果也需要记录的话,就抽象为E-R图中的联系,这是E-R图设计的重点。